You have created your job and you have posted and ad in social media channels, job boards or your career site page - so what's next?

Candidates who are interested in your open role will apply and once they do you will receive notification of their progress. 

In the image above, notice the candidates in the first stage. 

The only card that needs attention at the moment is the one with the bright orange dot next to the image icon. This means the candidate completed the Talent Trial and is ready for grading.
*Also please notice that bright orange dot above the candidate cards with a number. This indicates the number of candidate cards that require an action.

Other applicants may have just started the Talent Trial but have not completed it yet. They have 4 days to complete a Talent Trial.  

Please note: Candidates receive email reminders before the Talent Trial expires. If the time expires, they will have an option to request more time through their candidate dashboard. You will receive an in-app notification of the request so you can decide to reset or not. If you reset the Talent Trial, they will receive a notice by email updating them of the additional 4 days they have to complete the trial.

Grading a Candidate

Click on card that has the the bright orange dot next to the image icon. The card will expand just like the image below.

The card shows information the candidate has chosen to complete in the profile section.

Click on the red button that says "Score Responses" to view their responses for the Talent Trial. 

A new window will open like below. 

This particular Talent Trial requires you to subjectively grade each question. All of the Talent Trials found in the library include a suggested answer to help you grade the responses. 

Once you are done grading the answers, click on the X to close the window. 

The candidate's score will now appear in their card. 

Depending on their performance you can decide to either Reject or Progress them to the next stage.

If you click Reject, you will get a pop up confirmation window. Make sure to only reject the candidate if you are absolutely sure. 

**Once you reject them it cannot be undone. 

The candidate will receive a rejection email once you confirm. ***

You can click on the Progress button to send the candidate to the next stage. If you would like them to skip a stage you can simply click and drag the card to the desired stage. 

Team Member Scoring

Team members can now grade each candidate independently. The profile image of each team member who has scored a Talent Trial will appear in the candidate card they have graded. 

When grading the questions, an image icon of team member who submits a score will appear next to the score on the top right corner of the question and the average score from all team members will be shown. 

Adding Comments and Sharing the Candidate Card

You can add comments in every candidate card. If you have team members collaborating in the hiring process, you can each add your thoughts in the comments section. 

**Please note: Comments are not visible to candidates.**

If you would like to share a candidate card with someone in your company that is not on your account, you can create a public link to share. Click on the radio button on the top right corner and copy the link. 

Resetting a Talent Trial

All candidates are given 4 days to complete the Talent Trial. An email reminder is sent 48 hours before the expiration.

If the time expires, candidates have an option to request more time from their candidate dashboard. If they request more time, you will receive a notification letting you know that extra time has been requested. The candidate card will have a bright orange dot next to the image icon and you will have the option to "Reset Interview".

Once you confirm and reset the Talent Trial, the candidate will receive the email set up for that stage.

See the image below:

If you decide to reset the Talent Trial, the candidate will receive an email notification with an additional 4 days to complete. 

Emails sent to candidates

Emails sent to candidates automatically can be previewed and customized at every stage. Simply click on the 3 dot menu of the stage.

Please note that if you would like to customize your messages please make sure to do this before inviting candidates to apply. Please read our article on sending emails to candidates here

Did this answer your question?